Tuesday, January 31, 2017

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Qualified Teams

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Qualified Teams- If you are among those CONCACAF Gold Cup fans who are quite agog not to miss any single latest news pertaining to the matches of the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, your search ends here. Our professionals work day in and day out to enlighten you with all the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Latest News right here on your webpage. And hence, the only think that you need to do to get all these latest news is to stay hooked with our website.

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Host Cities

Seeded Nations

Group A – To be determined
Group B – United States
Group C – Mexico

CONCACAF Gold Cup Qualified Teams

A total of 12 teams will qualify for CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017. Three berths are allocated to North America, four to Central America, four to the Caribbean, and one to the winner of the play-off between the two fifth-placed teams of the Caribbean zone and the Central American zone.

FIFA World Cup Official Theme Songs

TeamQualificationGold Cup
Previous best performanceFIFA Ranking
at start of event
North American zone
 United StatesAutomatic14thChampions (19912002200520072013)
 Mexico (Title holders)Automatic14thChampions (1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011, 2015)
 CanadaAutomatic13thChampions (2000)
Central American zone qualified through the 2017 Copa Centroamericana
 HondurasWinners13thRunner-up (1991)
 PanamaRunners-up8thRunners-up (2005, 2013)
 El SalvadorThird Place10thQuarterfinals (2002, 2003, 2011, 2013)
 Costa RicaFourth Place13thRunners-up (2002)
Caribbean zone qualified through the 2017 Caribbean Cup
 CuraçaoTop four1stNone
 MartiniqueTop four5thQuarterfinals (2002)N/A1
 French GuianaTop four1stNoneN/A1
 JamaicaTop four10thRunners-up (2015)
Play-off winner between Caribbean zone fifth place and Central American zone fifth place


Post a Comment